Fall 2013 Student Travel Award Recipients

Since its inception in 2006, students have been able to apply for financial assistance from Forest Institute’s Student Travel Award Program to help offset costs incurred in travelling to regional, national, and international conferences to present their research. Over $60,000 has been awarded to 180 students in support of their endeavors since the program began.


Forest is pleased to announce the following recipients of funding for the Fall 2013 (4th Qtr.) cycle. Information pertaining to the conference at which they have presented or will be presenting is also included.


National Academy of Neuropsychology Conference

Ben Hunter Faculty Sponsor: Steven Akeson


Summer Rolin Faculty Sponsor: Steven Akeson


Collaborative Family Healthcare Association Conference

Bridget Beachy Faculty Sponsor: Brad Powers


David Bauman Faculty Sponsor: Brad Powers


The Society for Police & Criminal Psychology Conference

Megan O/Grady Faculty Sponsor: Brad Powers


Dana Christian Faculty Sponsor: Brad Powers


Blythe Rolow Faculty Sponsor: Brad Powers


Please join me in congratulating these students and their sponsors! The next application deadline will be November 15th for students to receive funding in the 1st Qtr. 2014 (January/February/March) cycle.


You can access the Student Travel Reimbursement Policy and the Student Travel Award Applicationon E360 under What’s happening at Forest?/Resources/Scholarships, Awards, and Funding.


If you have questions or want to submit an application for the upcoming awards, please contact Administrative Assistant CJ Berry, at cynthiaberry@forest.edu or by phone at (417) 823‑3404.