Finalists Announced for Robert J. Murney Memorial Award

The Robert J Murney Memorial Award Committee recently announced the following four finalists who are currently under consideration as recipients of the Murney Memorial Award for 2011: Vanessa Welch, Beena Persaud, Brandi Noirfalise and Rachel Johnson. Please join us in congratulating these finalists on their accomplishment. Several well deserving doctoral students were nominated by faculty earlier this semester, and were subsequently invited to submit an essay if they were deemed to have met the specific award criteria.


The final award selection will be formally communicated to the awardee and the Forest community on Monday, Sept. 26th. The official award and certificate will be presented at graduation ceremonies on October 8.