Five Students Awarded Travel Stipends for Winter 2010

Through Forest's Student Travel Award Program started in 2006, students are able to apply for financial assistance from Forest Institute to help offset costs related to travel in presenting their research at regional and national conferences. Over $35,000 has been awarded to 107 students in support of their research projects since Fall 2006.

Forest recently announced the following recipients of funding for the Winter 2010 cycle. Information pertaining to their faculty sponsor and conference at which they will be presenting is also included.

Association for Gerontology in Higher Education

Stacy Ogbeide
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Chris Neumann

Association for Psychological and Educational Research

Tiffany Ruffin
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Kristina Brown
Kelly Valdivia
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Kristina Brown

American Psychology and Law Society

Shawna Baron
Faculty Sponsors: Drs. Brad Powers, David Mrad, and Christina Pietz

Society for Police and Criminal Psychology

Taylor Olson
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Christina Pietz

Please join us in congratulating these students and their faculty sponsors!

The next application deadline is February 15th for students to receive funding in the April-June cycle. If you would like to submit an application or learn more about the program, please contact the Director of Student and Alumni Affairs, Marcie Kirkup.